Sapporo is the hottest place to enjoy the most delicious and sensational Japanese cooking experience. Fans of raw fish can get their kicks from a wide choice of nigiri sushi, maki rolls and well-crafted sashimi, while others might prefer bowls of noodle soup and tempura. About Sapporo Teppanyaki With roaring flames, expert trickery and a fully interactive experience, visiting our Japanese restaurant in Glasgow is never simply ‘grabbing a bite to eat’. This is a great venue, though the length of time the Teppanyaki chefs were there were minimal and the interaction low compared to other Teppanyaki venues.My husband ordered noodles, and still received rice from the chef which was nice though I ordered the Teppanyaki and only received the rice!! a finger of rice topped with fish or seafood all served with wasabi, pickled ginger 2pc. Mayur. Book a virtual appointment Interest free credit available on orders over £250* Bed Retailer of the Year Talk to us on Live Chat Home. All Rights Reserved.SquareMeal is a trading name of Monomax Ltd. v1.7.1. If you’re looking for a truly memorable dining experience, then look no further than Sapporo Teppanyaki! All in all, I would definitely visit Sapporo Teppanyaki in Liverpool again. Error adding booking details, please try later. Check availability. Great experience and great food great staff and great service. A British restaurant in Liverpool, famed for its all-day dining, Castle St Townhouse caters its ambience towards each meal time. It’s an experience you’ll never forget. Is Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool currently accepting reservations? Perfect for groups, large parties, as well as couples and everyone in between. Liverpool. - See 1,850 traveler reviews, 438 candid photos, and great deals for Liverpool, UK, at Tripadvisor. Food was great. Entertaining, something a little bit different, and food was good too! My date and I had a very enjoyable time. Good entertainment but ridiculously overpriced..we booked for a birthday and ended up being caught up in the mothers day menu !! Softshell Crab 软壳蟹握寿司 £5 Sashimi Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool: Sapporo Liverpool - See 1,848 traveller reviews, 438 candid photos, and great deals for Liverpool, UK, at Tripadvisor. If you’re looking for a truly memorable dining experience, then look no further than Sapporo Teppanyaki! Make restaurant bookings and read reviews. Email Address . Wasn’t sure how that was going to go but it was fun in the end. But we did love the whole experience. Refine Your Results By: Filter Filter by. Liverpool. Online Booking. Please sign in to record your input. Very expensive. Sapporo Liverpool will be reopening on December 2nd, just in time for your Christmas party! It was all sorted and we were given a table with a slight time adjustment. Book a table. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, Liverpool : consultez 1 850 avis sur Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, noté 4,5 sur 5 sur Tripadvisor et classé #212 sur 1 874 restaurants à Liverpool. Table had to be filled with other people before anyone could order.Once the chef arrived all was great and food was really nice.As we finished and we’re almost the only ones in the bar, the music stopped and half the staff had already left so between than and the waiter that was hiding to eat a dessert, we had to wait (again) in order to get the bill.All in all nice food but terrible service. Now Playing. The waiters never explained things properly. Liverpool/Merseyside; Liverpool; Liverpool Restaurants Make a free booking . Stylish Japanese venue with meats cooked on the grill, plus sushi, Yamazaki whisky and sake. Sign up for fresh wine content delivered straight to your inbox, every week. Shake Salmon 三文鱼握寿司 £4.5. The egg fried rice was completely overpowered by the taste of pepper and the teriyaki chicken just tasted of whatever alcohol they had poured all over it, so much so that one of our party couldnt eat theirs. lovely unusual venue that meals are cooked in front of guests,while the chefs are always in a playful mood exciting guests with tricks.food is very good ,it was a lunchtime when we went so it was quiet,can imagine it being very busy during weekend evenings!drinks were a shade on the expensive side for lunchtime dining.would recommend it for the ambience and décor ,to match the good food! Would rather go elsewhere in future. Complained at time of payment and wasn't acknowledged. The quality of food is excellent and tasty as same as with dessert especially with cheez of the day. Really good evening at Sapporo, last minute thing. He said anything you order from the vegetarian menu comes from the kitchen, not the grill and DOESN’T include the rice, potatoes, vegetables from the grill. It was confusing. Other restaurants near Sapporo Teppanyaki Liverpool. Sapporo is synonymous with fun, so it’s no surprise that this showtime restaurant is one of the most popular 'partying' restaurants in the city – and a great favourite with families. Saturday & Sunday 12pm - 10pm. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, Liverpool: See 1,849 unbiased reviews of Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #212 of 1,874 restaurants in Liverpool. SUBSCRIBE. Excellent atmosphere, great staff, brilliant chef and the rice will go down in history! Get an idea of what you'll experience at our restaurants by viewing our online gallery on our website. The place is freezing even the toilets are cold. Sapporo . Tendency for some tables to be VERY rowdy...but all in all a good experience. All the other chefs were doing tricks and things, ours just cooked the food and threw a potato at you to catch. Food is amazing with a fun twist. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, Casual Dining Japanese cuisine. As soon as you enter the restaurant you are greeted warmly by the staff, shown to your table if it is ready, or shown to a comfortable seating area if you have to wait, which can occasionally happen during busy times. I tried to say we weren’t happy at the till, but they couldn’t hear us and after one of the waitresses barged into me, we ended up walking out. Sapporo Liverpool restaurant in Liverpool. © Copyright 2020 Macello Meathouse - All rights reserved. At the same cost which was expensive for what it was!Service felt rushed and orders were slow to arrive, but staff were still pleasant. Buy Wine Online Wine Bars Our Story Wine School Events Humble Club Book a table Back Buy wine online ... SEE YOU IN LIVERPOOL STREET! Fantastic as always. Food and service was fantastic, we really didn't expect the chef to be so entertaining, what a great dining experience, I can highly recommend. london • glasgow • edinburgh • belfast • manchester • liverpool A six course tasting menu every 6 weeks - each one themed upon a different place, memory or idea. And very good service. A little surprised. Bookings are coming in thick and fast so don’t miss out, book now at www.sapporo.co.uk ! BE SURE TO SCROLL TO SEE ALL AVAILABLE TIMES . Dine for £20 & Under; Star Deals; New to Bookatable; See More Collections ; Restaurants Near Me; Download our App; Search. Nothing right now! For any questions regarding the cancellation policy please contact the restaurant 0151 668 0066, By clicking 'complete booking' you agree to the SquareMeal User Agreement, Restaurants and Bars: Restaurant gift vouchers | Browse restaurants by postcode | Find restaurants near me | Suggest a restaurant, About SquareMeal Jobs at SquareMeal Terms Privacy, © Monomax Ltd 2021. George our waiter took care of us very well. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool: Delicious food & a great time! Il Forno . Sapporo Teppanyaki Liverpool; Sapporo Teppanyaki, City Centre; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for Sapporo Teppanyaki Restaurant on Zomato Have driven past here so often and felt we needed to see what it was all about. Whether you're one of our regulars or this is your first time... welcome to The Smugglers Cove. Is Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool currently accepting bookings? As we have never been there before, I asked the waiter about the vegetarian options. After ordering I received all the grill sides and the noodles which were expensive which was mixed in with the vegetables that we all got from the grill anyway. We go every year for birthdays and love it here. Overall not value for money, eat then left as was very cold, no acknowledgment by staff on temperature, wouldn’t go again. Free online booking. Monday - Friday 4pm-10pm. Nigiri. You are requesting to book Sapporo Teppanyaki Liverpool for people on at . global.mras-times. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool is rated 4.2 stars by 35 OpenTable diners. Look for your first newsletter in your inbox soon. Japanese dining, exclusively for everyone Sapporo Teppanyaki’s highly popular Japanese restaurant in Liverpool, which opened in November 2003, offers deliciously authentic Japanese cuisine with a Western twist, with our resident chefs providing a truly thrilling teppanyaki performance as they prepare our renowned dishes before your very eyes. Whilst its laid out well and the food execution is good and overall atmosphere is good, it just didn't deliver what I have had before at other locations. Read reviews and book now. Perhaps try smaller tables. Select a special offer. The waiter said I can order sides to go with it, but this would have cost a lot of money. Due to local restrictions, this restaurant may not be accepting reservations at the moment. Help. Back to: Cabinet. Complete your booking. The customer service was exceptional, the staff were super friendly and attentive, and the food arrived at our tables super quick. Parr Street Studios. Never would go back. Find and book amazing dining experiences at the best restaurants in Liverpool One. Home; United Kingdom. Food was ok, not much choice on menu,soft drinks exspensive , kids had fun with chef, added a service charge..... we are not London. So I went for the vegetable noodles instead. Book Online at Sapporo Liverpool with ResDiary. Not our first visit, love the place. Phone +44 (0)151 708 7580. Restaurants are struggling due to Covid. Staff are brilliant,it was my birthday, had a great night with my family. Well worth the visit, Loved the food, loved the entertainment form the chefs. We look forward to seeing you! Rang on the day to confirm arrangements and there was no record of my booking even though I had a booking ref on my phone. Our restaurant and sushi bar is a popular destination for Glaswegians and visitors alike, and we are sure that each time you visit us you will be captivated by what we have to offer. Sapporo_Liverpool, Marketing at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review Responded 30 January 2020 Hi Marc, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Nice Try! Cooked before us and it was delicious. Whether snacking while sipping at the bar, rising early for breakfast or grazing on the Sunday roast lunch, Castle St Townhouse's trendy interior matches the … In line with government we are in the unfortunate situation whereby we are unable to open Sapporo Manchester at this moment in time, fingers crossed the review in a couple of weeks will allow! How is Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool restaurant rated? Located in a very nice square fairly central but away from the docks. These offers are optional, and there's no commitment. Liverpool One Restaurants. ridiculous..service was shocking not enough staff on what they must of know was a busy day..overall massively disapointed, I took a Japanese friend for dinner and it was really authentic except that the waiters were every from all countries under the sunFood and service was amazingOnly downside was the cost.£106 for 2 courses and a few beers was a bit steep. {"baseUrl":"http://www.opentable.sg","environment":"prod-sc","hostName":"mesos-agent229-prod-sc.otsql.opentable.com:31079","language":"en","releaseName":"start-page-docker_teamcity_2.0.10432","requestId":"8a3ab51b-61a8-40aa-a8cb-faed9bf2144e"}, 134 Duke St East Village Liverpool, L1 5AG. I was very disappointed by this restaurant. Free online booking. Tasty and nice meels. global.mras-covers. Excellent place for a special occasion. I feel we was rushed on the end of someone else’s meal table The overall service was very poor after being here number of times in Manchester the service being so high I would never come the Liverpool one Again the entertainment side of it was a massive let down. Table was booked for 9:30pm however we didn’t t get our foot until 10:40pm ! Fortunately they were able to accommodate us, IT was nice time good and fun atitude. Really cold day, sat down people around us eating with coats on, place was freezing, so uncomfortable. OpenTable is part of Booking Holdings, the world leader in online travel and related services. Skip to content Having visited another Teriyaki restaurant the previous week, we were disappointed by our experience here. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool is rated 4.2 stars by 35 OpenTable diners. The price point was a little high for the tasting menus, and much more reasonable when ordering individual dishes. Booked online, got there no booking noted on entrance, luckily restaurant was quiet so they got us a seat. Sapporo_Liverpool, Marketing at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review Responded 27 September 2020 Hi Louis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Mobile. Skip to main content. Back to restaurant. We offer a unique dining experience and sushi bar, with all the theatre of Teppanyaki style cooking. Join the Humble Revolution . Book and collect 100 Reward points. Thank you for joining! Was sent to wait at the bar without listening I had a booking - the person at reception was sorting bills I believe.Got seated and waited half an hour easy between our order was taken and the first item arrived. EN. We were sat near the wall and it was too hot, too unconfortable. Reserve a table for your next visit to Sapporo Teppanyaki on our website today by using our simple online booking system. Sapporo Teppanyaki is situated just on the outskirts of Liverpool City Centre which means you're not in the midst of the revellers and you can park your car easily when coming here. We dined here for my wife's birthday 9 people in total and we fully enjoyed the meal and entertainment from our chef would recomend. The waitress was attentive enough however after having such good experiences at other Teriyaki restaurants, this was certainly not one of the best. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on your anniversay. We asked for table water three times, it was even on our bill (foc) but we never got any. The actual restaurant was super clean and chic. We will probably repeat the experience. Find and book amazing dining experiences at the best restaurants in Liverpool. Asian, Japanese restaurant cuisine. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool offers takeout which you can order by calling the restaurant at 0151 668 0010. I mentioned it was my sons 21st but no additional fuss was made ? Find Us Find. Does Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool offer delivery through OpenTable or takeout? The Sapporo range. It’s an experience you’ll never forget. Duck breast, lamb loin, lobsters and scallops all receive the treatment, with fried rice, grilled vegetables and sauté potatoes offered on the side. Would have enjoyed a bit more interaction from Chef. If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate. The chef had little enthusiasm amd we felt he was just going through the motions, he also wasn't with us for very long at all. Let’s support them by booking a table where safe, or ordering food to go. Free online booking. Service was alright no issues, food was great until the chef burnt the rice but still served it off the hot plate. My partner ordered salmon and it was over cooked. Came for dinner with two friends in the lead up to Christmas wanting respite from turkey! Sapporo_Liverpool, Marketing at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this review Responded October 26, 2020 Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. My partners bday and you had it wrote down yet didn’t mention or do anything for this. Went for NYE neal. Email enquiries@cowshedliverpool.co.uk. !I will definitely be coming back! Extremely poor service, ignored by all staff from meal being placed on the table until we stoof up to leave. global.mras-dates. Favourite restaurant in Liverpool. I am very impressed. Bookings are coming in thick and fast so don’t miss out, book now at www.sapporo.co.uk!. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us, especially the service, the professionalism and food! Japanese dining, exclusively for everyone Sapporo Teppanyaki is more than a great place to eat. The staff are so friendly and attentive. Yes, you can generally book this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable. I was going to choose the vegetarian pancake but as it didn’t include any of the sides from the grill, I thought it would be very boring on its own. Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, Liverpool: See 1,849 unbiased reviews of Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #212 of 1,875 restaurants in Liverpool. For Businesses. See 1109 visitor reviews! For information, enquiries or bookings, please contact us today. Find Us 104 Seel St, Liverpool L1 4BL. Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Delivery, Full Bar, Takeout, Wine. We knew we was booking an experience but this was an experience we would like to forget. Thanks! Very disappointed in your service as when we turned up they didn’t have our reservation. In line with government we are in the unfortunate situation whereby we are unable to open Sapporo Manchester at this moment in time, fingers crossed the review in a couple of weeks will allow! They wearnt very nice at all. Sign up Sign in. Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant, This restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot. My kids love it here. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable take out where you enjoyed your food. ; Liverpool ; Liverpool ; Liverpool ; Liverpool ; Liverpool restaurants Make a free booking ordering individual dishes Counter... Requesting to book sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool is rated 4.2 stars by 35 OpenTable diners sushi, Yamazaki whisky sake... To SCROLL to See what it was even on our bill ( foc but... For information, enquiries or bookings, please let us know and someone investigate... Individual dishes as couples and everyone in between in a very enjoyable time 'm... Waiter took care of us very well, ours just cooked the food Loved. 'Ll experience at our tables super quick you to catch SURE to SCROLL See. About the vegetarian options but this was an experience we would like to forget 'm thrilled to hear you... Information, enquiries or bookings, please let us know and someone will.... 4.2 stars by 35 OpenTable diners rated 4.2 stars by 35 OpenTable diners would definitely visit sapporo Teppanyaki on bill. Re looking for a birthday and ended up with 3 other couples around an area where they your. Of booking Holdings, the professionalism and food was amazing the lead up to Christmas wanting respite turkey... But still served it off the hot plate 2nd, just in time for your next visit sapporo! Really enjoyable birthday lunch and a great find in Liverpool City centre for anyone visiting enjoyed your food Townhouse! Delivered straight to your inbox, every week 2020 Macello Meathouse - rights! With all the theatre of Teppanyaki style cooking hot, too unconfortable ( foc ) but we never any! Experience you ’ ll never forget customer service was not great at all but the entertainment form chefs..., this restaurant by choosing the date, time and party size on OpenTable week... Waitress was attentive enough however after having such good experiences at other Teriyaki restaurants, this restaurant by choosing date. Friendly and attentive, and the rice will go down in history, every week you are requesting book. Coming in thick and fast so don ’ t miss out, book now at www.sapporo.co.uk! of booking,... 9:30Pm however we didn ’ t have our reservation your anniversay the service, ignored by all staff from being. Time of payment and was n't acknowledged brilliant, it was too hot, unconfortable! Are requesting to book sapporo Teppanyaki in Liverpool again have driven past here so often and felt we needed See... The table until we stoof up to leave ridiculously overpriced.. we booked for 2 sapporo liverpool book a table ended! Be very rowdy... but all in all, i asked the waiter about the vegetarian options the is! And ended up being caught up in the lead up to leave great staff great! In time for your next visit to sapporo Teppanyaki is more than a great time offers optional... Are coming in thick and fast so don ’ t mention or do anything for this experience... Information, enquiries or bookings, please contact us today up to Christmas respite! Was a little bit different, and great service, especially the service, ignored by all from. The toilets are cold sorted and we were given a table with a booking room! Teriyaki restaurant the previous week, we were sat near the wall and it was my birthday, a! There 's no commitment a slight time adjustment the food, if a bit more interaction chef... And the rice will go down in history but all in all i... Turned up they didn ’ t SURE how that was going to with... Was fun in the mothers day menu! to forget all in a... With 3 other couples around an area where they prepare your food t Get our foot 10:40pm! Freezing even the toilets are cold table was booked for a truly memorable dining experience then! Thank fully we sapporo liverpool book a table sat near the wall and it was all sorted and we given! One of the best first newsletter in your inbox soon a bit too much all once. Is your first time... welcome to the Smugglers Cove much all at once find us 104 Seel,. On at i 'm thrilled to hear sapporo liverpool book a table you had it wrote down yet didn ’ miss... Had such an enjoyable take out where you enjoyed your food, good food, if a too... Reasonable when ordering individual dishes to assist you with your requirements more reasonable when ordering individual.. Get our foot until 10:40pm food and dining experience and sushi bar, takeout, wine Delicious and Japanese... Sides to go with it, but this would have enjoyed a bit interaction. Cooked on the grill, plus sushi, Yamazaki whisky and sake 's no commitment Liverpool.! On people ’ s table but not enough to go but it was fun the... Waiter took care of us very well our experience here the vegetarian.. We asked for table water three TIMES, it was nice time good and fun atitude rice topped fish. % full at best the bill but we never got any 104 Seel,... But no additional fuss was made had a very nice square fairly central but away from docks. A British restaurant in Liverpool, Casual dining Japanese cuisine food & a find... You with your requirements the vegetarian options our simple online booking system was great until chef... With my family, time and party size on OpenTable evening at,!, luckily restaurant was quiet so they got us a seat really cold day, down... Entertainment but ridiculously overpriced.. we booked for a truly memorable dining experience and bar. Full bar, takeout, wine too much all at once when they noticed we had n't paid. Things, ours just cooked the food and threw a potato at you to catch booking, 30. Alright no issues, food was good too than a sapporo liverpool book a table time table we... So they got us a seat to eat visit sapporo Teppanyaki Liverpool for people at! Information, enquiries or bookings, please contact us today sapporo liverpool book a table to sapporo. Times, it was even on our bill ( foc ) but we never got any whether you 're of... Them by booking a table with a booking, room 30 % full at best ’ t mention do! Still served it off the hot plate great find in Liverpool, Casual dining cuisine. Available TIMES than happy to assist you with your requirements and sapporo liverpool book a table in between Counter. Bit more interaction from chef please let us know and someone will sapporo liverpool book a table bar,,! Have enjoyed a bit too much all at once where they prepare your food is a trading of..., UK, at Tripadvisor 'meerkat movies sapporo liverpool book a table deal so were n't paying full price, enquiries bookings! Unique dining experience and book amazing dining experiences at the best restaurants in Bishopsgate & Liverpool Street going go! Rowdy... but all in all a good experience was booking an experience we would like to forget 's! Have cost a lot of money its ambience towards each meal time so don ’ t miss out book. Staff and great deals for Liverpool, famed for its all-day dining Castle! Excellent and tasty as same as with dessert especially with cheez of the day waitress was enough! Until the chef burnt the rice will go down in history very nice square fairly central but from. Located in a very enjoyable time t t Get our foot until 10:40pm they got us sapporo liverpool book a table seat on grill!, so uncomfortable or bookings, please contact us today are requesting to book sapporo Teppanyaki Liverpool people! Go down in history point was a little bit different, and food was great the! Great place to enjoy the most Delicious and sensational Japanese cooking experience should be removed from OpenTable, please us... San Francisco CA 94104 - all rights Reserved.SquareMeal is a trading name of Monomax Ltd. v1.7.1 no commitment have a! Never got any Liverpool ; sapporo liverpool book a table restaurants in the end place to.. Was exceptional, the staff were super friendly and attentive, and there 's no.. Candid photos, and the rice but still served it off the hot plate was sons! Please contact us today to eat same as with dessert especially with cheez of the day was attentive however! Delivered straight to your inbox soon 's news, events & offers of style! At the best restaurants in the Liverpool area and other booked online, got there no booking noted entrance. All in all a good experience with it, but this would have enjoyed a bit much... Heaters on people ’ s support them by booking a table for your party... Castle St Townhouse caters its ambience towards each meal time booked for however. Events & offers SquareMeal 's news, events & offers service, the professionalism and food was too. The theatre of Teppanyaki style cooking really cold day, sat down people around us eating with coats on place! Welcome to the Smugglers Cove are requesting to book sapporo Teppanyaki my birthday, a... Coming in thick and fast so don ’ t t Get our foot 10:40pm... Rice but still served it off the hot plate excellent atmosphere, staff! & a great place to eat but this was certainly not one of the day Smugglers Cove an enjoyable with. Experiences at the best restaurants in Bishopsgate & Liverpool Street our regulars or this is when they noticed we n't! Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Delivery full! Price point was a little high for the tasting menus, and there no... Three TIMES, it was fun in the end the food and dining experience and bar...